• Our School Board

    A Message from our Board President

    Dear Students, Parents, Colleagues, and Friends,
    I am honored and pleased to serve as the newly elected president of the Vassar School Board of Education.  Vassar schools and community have always been special to me and my family.
    Even in these times of economic uncertainty, we will strive to move in the right direction, despite the challenges of doing more for less.  Working together and continuing to put students first in our decisions will insure that we are improving our schools.  A wise man once said, "When you are finished changing, you're finished." (Benjamin Franklin)
    I believe in a strong staff and community support.  I will make an effort as president to explain what we are doing and why from a Board perspective.  Please contact me with questions.  If I can't answer them, I will direct you to the appropriate person.  Likewise, I am sure that any of our Board members will do the same.  This is a dedicated Board that is ready to serve our students, parents, and community.
    Sincerely,
    Randy Middlin
    Board President
  •  

     

    Member Position Term Expires Email Address
    Randy Middlin President 2020 rmiddlin@vassar.k12.mi.us
    Ben Guile Vice President 2018 bguile@vassar.k12.mi.us
    Russ Hubbard Secretary 2018 rhubbard@vassar.k12.mi.us
    Jeremy LaPratt Treasurer 2020 jlapratt@vassar.k12.mi.us
    Rob Atwood Trustee 2018 ratwood@vassar.k12.mi.us
    Jon Ward Trustee 2023 jward@vassar.k12.mi.us
    Matt Koch Trustee 2023 mkoch@cfiemail.com