• Our School Board

     

  • Member Position Email Address
    Matt Koch President mkoch@cfiemail.com
    Russ Hubbard Vice President rhubbard@vassar.k12.mi.us
    Jon Genow Secretary jgenow@vassar.k12.mi.us
    Jeremy LaPratt Treasurer jlapratt@vassar.k12.mi.us
    Rob Atwood Trustee ratwood@vassar.k12.mi.us
    Jon Ward Trustee jward@vassar.k12.mi.us
    Randy Middlin Trustee rmiddlin@vassar.k12.mi.us

     

    Candidate's Guide to School Board Elections 

     
  • 2020 Calendar Year

    Board of Education Meeting Dates

    Meetings will be held in the 6-12 Building, Room 119 unless posted otherwise. Meetings are scheduled for the second Tuesday of the month at 6:30pm.*

    Tuesday, February 11

    Held at Vassar City Hall, 287 E Huron Ave, Vassar

    Tuesday. March 10

    Will be held at Bullard Sanford Library 520 W. Huron, Vassar MI 48768

    Tuesday. April 14

    Tuesday. May 12

    Tuesday. June 9

    Tuesday. July 14

    Tuesday, Aug. 11

    Tuesday. September 8

    Tuesday. October 13

    Tuesday. November 10

    Tuesday.  December 8

     

     

    *subject to change but will be posted according to the Open Meetings Act

     

     

    2020 Calendar Year

    Board of Education Educational Session Dates

     

    Date

    Location

    Time

    Tuesday, January 28

    Vassar 6-12 Building, Cafeteria

    6:00PM-8PM

    Tuesday, February 25

    ***********CANCELLED*************

    6:00PM-8PM

    Tuesday. March 31 moved to Thursday, April 2

    Zoom online meeting, 

    https://zoom.us/j/474420665?pwd=N1RDVnZVTEczRGRZU2lKTmE1WW1YUT09

     

    6:00PM-8PM

    Tuesday. April 23

    6-12 Building, Room 119

    6:00PM-8PM

    Tuesday, May 21

    6-12 Building, Room 119

    6:00PM-8PM

    Tuesday, June 18

    6-12 Building, Room 119

    6:00PM-8PM

    Tuesday, August 27

    6-12 Building, Room 119

    6:00PM-8PM

    Tuesday, September 24

    6-12 Building, Room 119

    6:00PM-8PM

    Tuesday, October 22

    6-12 Building, Room 119

    6:00PM-8PM

    Tuesday, November 26

    6-12 Building, Room 119

    6:00PM-8PM

    Tuesday, December 22 6-12 Building, Room 119 6:00 PM - 8PM